Wyoming DUI Laws

DUI in Wyoming? An attorney can get you the help you need!

By:

Wyoming DUI laws are straightforward: Drunk driving convictions can put you in jail and saddle you with steep fines. In addition to the penalties outlined by law, a DUI conviction can damage your life in other ways.

A DUI on your record in Wyoming could keep you from getting a job or commercial driver's license. You may also be forced to pay more for insurance. Don't let your record be affect by your DUI charges. A Wyoming DUI attorney can help you defend your case. A lawyer can answer questions you have about the state laws, help you avoid costly mistakes and ensure you meet important deadlines.

To talk with a DUI lawyer today, fill out the FREE case evaluation on this page or call, toll free, 877-349-1311.

Free Case Evaluation

Wyoming DUI laws are not to be taken lightly. Simply refusing a breath test can result in an administrative driver's license suspension. A full drunk driving conviction can lead to jail time and fines.

Wyoming DUI Penalties

First DUI conviction

  • Up to 6 months in jail
  • Up to $750 in fines
  • 90-day driver's license suspension
  • Substance abuse assessment

Aggravated DUI (BAC of .15 or more)

Second DUI conviction (within 5 years)

  • 7 days-6 months in jail
  • $200-750 in fines
  • 6-month driver's license suspension
  • Substance abuse assessment

Third DUI conviction (within 5 years)

  • 30 days- 6 months in jail
  • $750- 3,000 in fines
  • 3-year driver's license suspension
  • Possible substance abuse treatment

Fourth DUI conviction (within 5 years)

  • Felony conviction
  • Up to 2 years in jail
  • Up to $10,000 in fines

Breath Test Refusal Penalties

Local DUI lawyers could answer your questions about Wyoming DUI laws or your specific drunk driving case. To speak with a DUI attorney today, fill out the free case evaluation form on this page or call us, toll free, at 877-349-1311.

Note: Laws may have changed since our last update. For the latest information on these DUI laws, speak to a local DUI lawyer in the state.

The Wyoming DUI penalty list is by no means all-inclusive. DUI penalties may vary based on a variety of factors, including your prior driving record.

Copyright © 2017 MH Sub I, LLC. All rights reserved. ® Self-help services may not be permitted in all states. The information provided on this site is not legal advice, does not constitute a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or will be formed by use of the site. The attorney listings on this site are paid attorney advertising. In some states, the information on this website may be considered a lawyer referral service. Please reference the Terms of Use and the Supplemental Terms for specific information related to your state.Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the "Terms & Conditions", "Supplemental Terms", "Privacy Policy" and "Cookie Policy."