New Hampshire DUI Laws

Facing DUI charges in New Hampshire? Speak with a DUI attorney to get answers!

By:

New Hampshire DUI laws carry strict minimum penalties, even for first offenders. A DUI conviction in New Hampshire can mean minimum fines, loss of license and mandatory enrollment in an alcohol intervention program.

DUI charges in New Hampshire may cause you to feel overwhelmed or distraught. Remember: You don't have to face these charges alone. A New Hampshire DUI lawyer can help you stand up for your rights.

An DUI attorney familiar with the laws in New Hampshire can answer any questions you might have about the state's laws and how they affect your case. DWI charges don't always mean conviction. Get the answers you need now by speaking with an attorney.

To speak with a New Hampshire DUI attorney near you, simply fill out the FREE DUI case evaluation form on this page or call, toll free, 877-349-1311.

The penalties for DUI in New Hampshire are strict, even if this is your first DUI charge. Refusing a breath test in New Hampshire can means losing your driver's license for 180 days.

New Hampshire DUI Penalties

First DUI Conviction

  • Minimum $500 in fines
  • 9 month-2 year driver's license revocation
  • Completion of alcohol/drug intervention program

First Conviction - Aggravated DUI (.16 BAC or .08 BAC with additional driving offenses)

  • Minimum $750 in fines
  • 18 month-2 year driver's license revocation
  • Minimum 10 days in jail
  • Completion of alcohol/drug treatment program

Second DUI Conviction

  • Minimum $750 in fines
  • Minimum three-year driver's license revocation
  • Driver's license restoration fees
  • Minimum 10 days in jail
  • Completion of alcohol/drug treatment program

Third DUI Conviction

  • Minimum $750 in fines
  • Minimum five-year license suspension with the possibility of lifetime revocation
  • Minimum 180 days in jail
  • Completion of alcohol/drug treatment program

Fourth DUI Conviction

  • Minimum $750 in fines
  • Driver's license suspended indefinitely
  • Minimum 180 days in jail
  • Completion of alcohol/drug treatment program

Penalties for Refusal

  • First refusal: 180-day driver's license suspension
  • Second refusal, or a refusal combined with a prior DWI conviction: Two-year driver's license suspension

A local DUI attorney may answer any questions you might have about the laws in New Hampshire or your specific DUI case. To speak with a DUI lawyer near you today, fill out the free case evaluation form on this page or call us, toll free, at 877-349-1311.

Note: Laws may have changed since our last update. For the latest information on these DUI laws, speak to a local DUI lawyer in the state.

The New Hampshire DUI penalty list is by no means all-inclusive. DUI penalties may vary depending on your prior driving record.

PAID ATTORNEY ADVERTISEMENT: THIS WEB SITE IS A GROUP ADVERTISEMENT AND THE PARTICIPATING ATTORNEYS ARE INCLUDED BECAUSE THEY PAY AN ADVERTISING FEE. It is not a lawyer referral service or prepaid legal services plan. Total DUI is not a law firm.  Your request for contact will be forwarded to the local lawyer who has paid to advertise in the ZIP code you provide. Total DUI does not endorse or recommend any lawyer or law firm who participates in the network nor does it analyze a person's legal situation when determining which participating lawyers receive a person's inquiry. It does not make any representation and has not made any judgment as to the qualifications, expertise or credentials of any participating lawyer. The information contained herein is not legal advice. No representation is made that the quality of the legal services to be performed is greater than the quality of legal services performed by other lawyers. Any information you submit to Total DUI does not create an attorney-client relationship and may not be protected by attorney-client privilege. Do not use the form to submit confidential, time-sensitive, or privileged information. All photos are of models and do not depict clients. All case evaluations are performed by participating attorneys. An attorney responsible for the content of this Site is Kevin W. Chern, Esq., licensed in Illinois with offices at 25 East Washington, Suite 400, Chicago, Illinois 60602. To see the attorney in your area who is responsible for this advertisement, please click here or call 866-200-8052.

FLORIDA ONLY: Total DUI is considered a lawyer referral service in the state of Florida under the Florida Rules of Professional Conduct. By all other standards, Total DUI is a group advertisement and not a lawyer referral service.

If you live in Mississippi, Missouri, New York or Wyoming, please click here for additional information.