Nevada DUI Laws

DUI charges in Nevada? Speak with a DUI attorney

By:

What happens in court doesn't stay in court. A DUI in Nevada can have a lasting impact on your life.

Nevada DUI laws call for immediate penalties for a DUI conviction, such as jail time, fines, community service, license suspension and completion of an alcohol program. That's a long list, but the aftershocks can continue after these initial penalties run their course. A Nevada DUI could prevent you from getting a job or commercial driver's license. You may also face higher insurance prices for years.

The best bet? Speak with a DUI lawyer. A Nevada DUI attorney can get you the information you need for your case. A lawyer can help you avoid costly mistakes, and ensure you meet important deadlines.

To connect with a DUI attorney near you, simply fill out the case evaluation form on this page. Or you can call, toll free, 877-349-1311.

Free Case Evaluation

Nevada DUI laws allow for a variety of punishments for drunk driving convictions. Drunk driving arrests can be charged as felonies, and refusing a breathalyzer test could result in an arrest and revocation of your license.

Nevada DUI Penalties

First DUI Conviction

  • 2 days-6 months in jail
  • $400-1,000 in fines
  • 48-96 hours of community service
  • 90-day driver's license revocation
  • Completion of alcohol/drug abuse program

Second DUI Conviction (within 7 years)

  • 10 days-6 months in jail or residential confinement
  • $750-1,000 in fines
  • 1-year driver's license revocation
  • Community service
  • Completion of alcohol/drug abuse program

Third DUI Conviction (within 7 years)

  • Charged as a felony
  • 1-6 years in jail
  • $2,000-5,000 in fines
  • 3-year driver's license revocation

Penalties for Refusal

  • 90-day driver's license revocation

Ask a Nevada DUI Attorney About Your Options

A Nevada DUI attorney can answer questions you might have about the laws or your specific DUI case. To speak with a DUI attorney near you today, fill out the free case evaluation form on this page or call us, toll free, at 877-349-1311.

Note: Laws may have changed since our last update. For the latest information on these DUI laws, speak to a local DUI lawyer in the state.

The Nevada DUI penalty list is by no means all-inclusive. DUI penalties may vary based on a variety of factors, including your prior driving record.

Copyright © 2017 MH Sub I, LLC. All rights reserved. ® Self-help services may not be permitted in all states. The information provided on this site is not legal advice, does not constitute a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or will be formed by use of the site. The attorney listings on this site are paid attorney advertising. In some states, the information on this website may be considered a lawyer referral service. Please reference the Terms of Use and the Supplemental Terms for specific information related to your state. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the "Terms & Conditions", "Supplemental Terms", "Privacy Policy" and "Cookie Policy."