Nebraska DUI Laws

DUI Arrest in Nebraska? Let a Nebraska DUI Attorney Help!

By:

Nebraska DUI laws aren't as generous as the state's famously fertile soil. A drunk driving conviction can result in jail time, hundreds of dollars in fines and loss of your driver's license.

A Nebraska DUI can have lasting effects on your life, too. You may not be able to get or hold a job or commercial driver's license with a DUI on your record. You may also face higher insurance prices.

But you have options and you have rights. A Nebraska DUI attorney can guide you through the DUI process, keeping you informed of important deadlines and helping you avoid costly mistakes.

To connect with a DUI attorney today, simply fill out the free case evaluation form on this page, or call, toll free, 847-748-1311.

Free Case Evaluation

Nebraska DUI laws increase drastically if you are charged with your second or subsequent DUI. Refusing a breath test may result in loss of license.

Nebraska DUI Penalties

First DUI conviction

  • $400 fine
  • 6-month driver's license suspension

Aggravated DUI conviction (BAC of .15 or more)

  • 2 days in jail
  • $500 fine
  • 1-year driver's license suspension

Second DUI conviction

  • 10 days in jail
  • $500 fine
  • 1-year license suspension

Third DUI conviction

  • Minimum 30 day jail sentence
  • $600 fine
  • 15-year license suspension
  • Installation of ignition interlock device

Fourth DUI conviction

  • Felony conviction
  • 90 days in jail
  • $1,000 fine
  • 15-year license suspension
  • Installation of ignition interlock device

Breath test refusal penalties

  • 1-year driver's license suspension
  • Installation of ignition interlock device

Ask a Nebraska DUI Attorney About Your Options

A Nebraska DUI attorney may answer questions you might have about the state laws or your specific case. To speak with a DUI attorney near you today, fill out the free case evaluation form on this page or call us, toll free, at 877-349-1311.

Note: Laws may have changed since our last update. For the latest information on these DUI laws, speak to a local DUI lawyer in the Nebraska.

The Nebraska DUI penalty list is by no means all-inclusive. DUI penalties may vary based on a variety of factors, including your prior driving record.

Copyright © 2017 MH Sub I, LLC. All rights reserved. ® Self-help services may not be permitted in all states. The information provided on this site is not legal advice, does not constitute a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or will be formed by use of the site. The attorney listings on this site are paid attorney advertising. In some states, the information on this website may be considered a lawyer referral service. Please reference the Terms of Use and the Supplemental Terms for specific information related to your state.Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the "Terms & Conditions", "Supplemental Terms", "Privacy Policy" and "Cookie Policy."