Have Your DUI Case Reviewed by a Vermont DUI Lawyer

By:

Being charged with drunk driving (DUI) in Vermont is a serious matter, and the criminal penalties for DUI convictions reflect that. If you're convicted with driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, you could lose your driving privileges, pay hefty fines and even spend time in jail. That's why many people choose to seek the the help of a Vermont DUI lawyer, who could help you understand Vermont's DUI laws and the ways to present a DUI defense in court.

Consider some of the Vermont DUI penalties you could face if you're convicted of DUI as one reason to get in touch with a Vermont DUI lawyer.

Free Case Evaluation

Vermont DUI Penalties

First DUI Conviction

  • 90-day driver's license suspension
  • Up to $910 fine
  • Up to 2 years in jail
  • Completion of alcohol & driving education course

Second DUI Conviction

  • 18-month driver's license suspension
  • Up to $1,660 fine
  • Up to 2 years in jail
  • Minimum 200 hours community service
  • Completion of alcohol & driving rehabilitation program

Third DUI Conviction

  • Permanent driver's license revocation
  • Up to $2,660 fine
  • Up to 5 years in jail
  • Minimum 400 hours community service

Can You Refuse a Breath Test?

  • NO

Penalties for Refusal

  • 6-month driver's license suspension

Vermont DUI Resources

Contact a Vermont DUI Lawyer Today

A Vermont DUI attorney may be able to help you assess your case and determine whether or not any common defenses to DUI charges could benefit you in court. Some Vermont DUI lawyers have successfully challenged the results of breathalyzer tests, the testimony of arresting officers and scads of other DUI evidence. Don't assume that DUI charges will automatically mean a DUI conviction.

If you're ready to tackle your DUI case and move forward with your life, you can contact Total DUI so we can put you in touch with a Vermont DUI lawyer practicing near you. All you need to do is fill out our free DUI case evaluation form or call us at 1 (877) 349-1311, and we'll connect you with a Vermont DUI attorney so you can get started on your DUI case as soon as possible.

Note: DUI laws may have changed since our last update. For the latest information on these DUI laws, speak to a DUI lawyer in the state.

Copyright © 2017 MH Sub I, LLC. All rights reserved. ® Self-help services may not be permitted in all states. The information provided on this site is not legal advice, does not constitute a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or will be formed by use of the site. The attorney listings on this site are paid attorney advertising. In some states, the information on this website may be considered a lawyer referral service. Please reference the Terms of Use and the Supplemental Terms for specific information related to your state. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the "Terms & Conditions", "Supplemental Terms", "Privacy Policy" and "Cookie Policy."