If you've been charged with DUI, talk with a Utah DUI lawyer

By:

Have you been arrested for DUI in Utah?

Dealing with a DUI charge can be difficult if you're unaware of certain information and resources that are available to you. That's why Total DUI is here-to provide you with valuable information regarding the DUI process and to connect you with a Utah DUI lawyer. Do you know all the risks you take by facing a DUI charge? Do you know what to expect when you go into court? Are you familiar with DUI law, especially the specific laws of your state?

You can find information here at Total DUI, but contact us to get in touch with a Utah DUI lawyer who can offer specific information about DUI laws and how they affect your case.

Utah DUI Penalties

First DUI conviction = Class B misdemeanor

  • jail sentence of at least 48 hours;
  • fine of at least $700; and
  • driver's license suspension for 90 days.

Second DUI conviction (within 10 years) = Class B misdemeanor

  • jail sentence of at least 10 days;
  • fine of not less than $800 or more than $1,000; and
  • driver's license suspension for 1 year.

Third DUI conviction (within 10 years) = third degree felony

  • Possible jail sentence of at least 1500 hours;
  • fine of at least $1,500; and
  • driver's license suspension for 1 year.

Can You Refuse a Breath Test?

  • NO

Breath Test Refusal Penalties

  • 1st refusal = 18-month suspension of driver's license
  • Any additional refusal after 1st = 24-month suspension

Ignition Interlock Devices

  • DUI under 21 years of age
  • DUI with BAC > 0.16 percent

Utah DUI Resources

  • Look over the complete Utah legal code on DUI at our Utah DUI laws page.
  • Definitions and explanations of common DUI terms are available in our handy DUI legal glossary.

Call Total DUI today

Take this opportunity to speak to a Utah DUI lawyer to prepare your defense and fight your charge before you go to court. So many DUI defendants don't fully understand and exercise their rights, and wind up accepting whatever decision they get in court. By calling Total DUI to connect with a DUI attorney, you can take the next step toward building a defense. Call us at 1 (877) 349-1311 or use our free case evaluation form to contact us today.

Once you've done that, a Total DUI sponsoring Utah DUI lawyer will contact you for a free, no-obligation consultation. You can ask questions about DUI law, your case, and the possible weaknesses in the case against you.

Note: DUI laws may have changed since our last update. For the latest information on these DUI laws, speak to a DUI lawyer in the state.

Fight Your DUI  (877) 334-9893

Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is not legal advice, does not constitute a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or should be formed by use of the site. The attorney listings on the site are paid attorney advertisements. Your access of/to and use of this site is subject to additional Supplemental Terms.