Get in Touch with an Oregon DUI Lawyer Today!

By:

If you've been charged with DUI (driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs) or DUII (driving under the influence of intoxicants) in Oregon, you may want to contact an Oregon DUI lawyer as soon as possible. Like many states around the country, Oregon has strict DUI laws and steep penalties - if you're convicted of drunk driving in Oregon, you could have to shell out thousands of dollars and might even have to spend time behind bars. With so much at stake, you may decide you want to work with an Oregon DUI lawyer. Read on for details about fighting your DUI charges.

Oregon DUI (DUII) Penalties

First DUI Conviction

  • Minimum $1,000 fine
  • Up to 48 hours in jail OR
  • 80 - 250 hours of community service
  • 1-year ignition interlock installation
  • Completion of screening interview & treatment program for alcohol/drugs

Second DUI Conviction

  • Minimum $1,500 fine
  • Up to 48 hours in jail OR
  • 80 - 250 hours of community service
  • 2-year ignition interlock installation
  • Completion of screening interview & treatment program for alcohol/drugs

Can You Refuse a Breath Test?

  • NO

Penalties for Refusal

  • $500 - $1,000 fine
  • 1st refusal = 1-year driver's license suspension
  • 2nd refusal (in 5 years) = 3-year driver's license suspension

Oregon DUI Resources

  • For a better understanding of DUI terminology, visit our DUI Glossary.
  • To read the full text of Oregon's DUI laws, check out our Oregon DUI Law page.

Don't Take Your DUI Charges Sitting Down - Work with an Oregon DUI Lawyer!

Did you know that could be legal challenges to Oregon DUI charges? You may be able to challenge your DUI arrest, the results of your breathalyzer test or even evidence given against you. An Oregon DUI attorney will not only be familiar with Oregon's DUI laws, but could also be able to help you determine which challenges have the best chances of succeeding in your DUI case.

DUI charges are serious and can be frightening, but you don't have to fight them alone. Call Total DUI today at 1 (877) 349-1311 or fill out our free DUI case evaluation form, and we'll connect you with an Oregon DUI lawyer who practices near you. Remember, you can fight your Oregon DUI charges.

Note: DUI laws may have changed since our last update. For the latest information on these DUI laws, speak to a DUI lawyer in the state.

Fight Your DUI  (877) 334-9893

Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is not legal advice, does not constitute a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or should be formed by use of the site. The attorney listings on the site are paid attorney advertisements. Your access of/to and use of this site is subject to additional Supplemental Terms.