If You Have Questions, Talk to an Oklahoma DUI Lawyer

By:

If you've been charged with drunk driving (DUI) in Oklahoma, you probably have a lot of questions or are uncertain what to expect. Talking with an Oklahoma DUI lawyer allows you to get answers from someone who's familiar not only with Oklahoma's DUI laws but also with courtroom procedure. A DUI lawyer can help make sure you take advantage of the legal protections Oklahoma offers and help you determine how to move forward with your case.

Penalties for Oklahoma DUI Conviction

First DUI Conviction

  • 180-day driver's license revocation
  • 10 days - 1 year in jail
  • Up to $1,000 fine
  • Assessment and possible drug/alcohol rehab program
  • Considered a misdemeanor

Second DUI Conviction (within 10 years)

  • 1-year driver's license revocation
  • 1 - 5 years in jail
  • Up to $2,500 fine
  • Assessment and possible drug/alcohol rehab program
  • Considered a felony

Third DUI Conviction (within 10 years)

  • 3-year driver's license revocation
  • 1 - 7 years in jail
  • Up to $5,000 fine
  • Up to 240 hours of community service
  • Installation of ignition interlock device
  • Assessment and possible alcohol/drug rehab program

Can You Refuse a Breath Test?

  • NO

Penalties for Refusal

  • 180-day driver's license revocation

Oklahoma DUI Resources

Take the Next Step: Contact Total DUI

Unless you're familiar with Oklahoma's latest DUI laws as well as standard courtroom procedure, consider working with an Oklahoma DUI lawyer. A DUI lawyer will know the latest DUI laws and DUI cases that could help your case, and can offer you personal advice for your situation. Plus, knowing that your case is in the hands of someone with legal knowhow could let you stop worrying about the legal details.

As you can see, if you're convicted of DUI, you could end up paying serious money, losing your driving privileges and even spending time in jail. Protect yourself and your rights.

Contact Total DUI today and let us put you in touch with an Oklahoma DUI lawyer practicing in your area. All you have to do is fill out our free case evaluation form or call us toll-free at 1 (877) 349-1311. Why wait to move forward?

Note: DUI laws may have changed since our last update. For the latest information on these DUI laws, speak to a DUI lawyer in the state.

Fight Your DUI  (877) 334-9893

Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is not legal advice, does not constitute a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or should be formed by use of the site. The attorney listings on the site are paid attorney advertisements. Your access of/to and use of this site is subject to additional Supplemental Terms.