Fight Your DWI Charges with Help from a New Hampshire DWI Attorney


In New Hampshire, drunk driving (DUI or DWI) is taken seriously by the criminal justice system. As any New Hampshire DUI lawyer could tell you, the penalties for a DUI conviction can limit your freedom, your driving privileges and your cash flow. You may not be familiar with the DWI laws in New Hampshire or the procedural requirements in New Hampshire criminal court. Working with a New Hampshire DWI lawyer may relieve you of the burden of understanding the legal details of your case and provide you with information about your available defenses.

New Hampshire DWI Penalties

First DWI Conviction

  • $500+ fine
  • 9 month - 2 year driver's license revocation
  • Completion of alcohol/drug intervention program

First Conviction - Aggravated DWI

  • $750+ fine
  • 18 month - 2 year driver's license revocation
  • 10+ days in jail
  • Completion of alcohol/drug treatment program
  • Potential random drug/alcohol testing

Second DWI Conviction

  • $750+ fine
  • Minimum 3-year driver's license revocation
  • 10+ days in jail
  • Alcohol/drug counseling

Third DWI Conviction

  • $750+ fine
  • 5-year - permanent driver's license revocation
  • 180+ days in jail
  • Alcohol/drug counseling

Can You Refuse a Breath Test?

  • NO

Penalties for Refusal

  • 1st refusal: 180-day driver's license suspension
  • 2nd refusal (or refusal + prior DWI conviction): 2-year driver's license suspension

New Hampshire DWI Resources

Are there ways your case could get your case dismissed?

You may have heard that there are a number of reasons these types of cases could get dismissed, and a New Hampshire DUI lawyer could discuss these with you. One reason could be that the police officer who pulled you over did not have the probable cause to do so. This may violate state law and get your case thrown out. Another reason could be that your blood alcohol test results had discrepancies you weren't told about that could exonerate you of all charges. A New Hampshire DUI lawyer could investigate possible defenses for you.

Have you had previous DUIs? A New Hampshire DUI lawyer could still help

New Hampshire DUI laws stipulate harsher punishments if you've had a previous DUI charge. Although you may think you already know what you're facing, these new consequences could trip you up with some unexpected elements. New Hampshire DUI lawyers deal with these kinds of problems and situations all the time. You may be facing possibilities including a longer driver's license suspension, a longer jail term, or a heightened felony charge. Get in touch with a New Hampshire DUI lawyer today to find out all your options.

Contact a New Hampshire DWI Lawyer

Even as New Hampshire DUI laws follow the national trend of becoming stricter and stricter, New Hampshire DWI attorneys are implementing classic and new challenges to DWI charges in court. DUI lawyers may challenge the results of a breathalyzer test, the behavior of a police officer during a DUI arrest or some of the prosecution's evidence.

If you're ready to move forward with your DWI case by contacting a New Hampshire DWI lawyer, Total DUI is ready to help. To get in touch with a DUI attorney in your area, all you have to do is fill out our free case evaluation form or call us at 1 (877) 349-1311. We'll connect you with a local New Hampshire DWI lawyer as soon as possible.

Note: DUI laws may have changed since our last update. For the latest information on these DUI laws, speak to a DUI lawyer in the state.

Fight Your DUI  (877) 334-9893

Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is not legal advice, does not constitute a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or should be formed by use of the site. The attorney listings on the site are paid attorney advertisements. Your access of/to and use of this site is subject to additional Supplemental Terms.